Fitness Update: Week Two Complete – Seeing results!

Hi friends!

I’m doing a short post for my third check in and the end of my second week. I’m extremely excited to write this week because I’m finally seeing some physical changes in my body. I’ve lost two and a half pounds plus half an inch(!!!) off of my upper arms and about a quarter inch off my waist. Small numbers to some but to me it’s a big achievement and a great motivator. It came at a good time too because I was starting to get a little discouraged after I had no changes at all for my first check in. I’ve always heard it takes two weeks for you to notice changes, four weeks for close family and friends, and 6 weeks for acquaintances to notice any difference. If you’re just starting your fitness or weight loss goals hang in there! We’re all used to getting so many things instantly that it makes us a little impatient to wait for things now, but I promise if you stick with it and are dedicated you will see the results in time.

This has also kind of turned from a 30 Day Shred goal to a 30 Day Shred plus other fun exercises thrown in type of goal for me. I’m the type of person that gets extremely bored, extremely fast and it seems to be doubly so for exercising. Doing the same 30 Day Shred video every day has gotten boring so I’ve been mixing it up. I went Monday to a skyrobics class with some friends and if you’ve never tried it before, I strongly suggest that you do. It’s basically your entire workout on a trampoline. I went to Skyzone here in Mississauga and your first class is only $5. The class was an hour long but it felt like I was only working out about 20 minutes. Having fun and taking your mind off how taxing exercise is can help you go the extra distance. You might check to see if your local fitness center or even your local YMCA has any classes available.

That’s all for this check-in, I’m off to start level 2 today so wish me luck!!! I’ll see you all Friday with the first Holiday recipe post!

Amber

Let me know what you think!

